My Mary

“I am the Lord’s servant,” Mary answered. “May it be to me as you have said.” Then the angel left her. – Luke 1:38

She is very open to God’s leading. She always searches for God in her heart. She might have some questions at first, which is humanely natural, but next second you will see her going all out for Jesus. We have gone into tough times and she has stuck it out with me. There were times that no people where around to help us and all we had was God and each other. She might have little at times but she gives it all the time. When she has a lot to offer, she always acknowledges God as the source and rightfully offer it to Him.

I really hope and pray to God I can be a worthy husband to her.  I have been there for her and look forward to be there for her in her lowest level and be able to share the precious moments with her at her highest joyous emotions. That I may continue love her, in the truest sense of the word, in my actions and words. To master the art of passion – to hug her and to hold her when it is not even needed and at times it is for her comfort. To be consistent and predictable as her husband and pull surprises in expressing my affection to her.  To be there for her to affirm her on a good job and to be a light post for her when she needs direction. And each day, when I wake up that I wake up with her. As I recall my vows to her, to love her while I breathe and to love her up to my last, again I say,” Kaluguran da ka, Ribs.” Happy birthday to my Mary – Billie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a Reply

