Declaration of Dedication

“Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith.” Hebrews 12:2

I started this blog with the motivation to sharing my insights with electric power systems as it pertains to my beloved country, the Philippines. One of my mentors said that electric power systems, since they are man-made, are meant to fail .  I am not saying that it’s now worth to write about these things but I want to dedicate more time to Someone who does not fail. Today, I made an important decision with this blog of mine. I am sure this may not surprise you but I am ready to make the declaration of dedication.

Along the way, God gave me the sense of redirecting the path this blog should take. And it’s a blessed diversion – the path to share life with Christ.  I call that focus. Focusing on who, not what, really matters most.  Fixing our eyes on Jesus is one good decision. Setting our hearts only to Him makes sense. After all, He is the author and perfecter of our faith. A preacher once said, an author is someone who begins and a perfecter is someone who finishes. Jesus begins and finishes, and what is in between is about His enabling grace for us to keep up with His light. The prevailing questions of today are – what or who steal my eyes from fixing them to Jesus? What occupies my heart besides Jesus? At the start and end of each day, and the time in between, may Jesus be at the center of our eyes and hearts.

P.S. Writing about my favorite secular topic is not evil so I prepared a blog just for that – Elektrisidad Pilipinas.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a Reply

