Thank You, Ninety-Nine!

What man among you having a hundred sheep and losing one of them would not leave the ninety-nine in the desert and go after the lost one until he finds it? Luke 15:4

You were in the desert. And you stayed, not strayed.

For me to be found, the shepherd leaves you in that barren place. No fences but you remained firm. No boundaries but you kept your feet from wandering. The shepherd found me as I’m lost, and he found me because you were steadfast. You held your ground even in the desert.

I left because of that desert — a place where I don’t want to be.

  • A desert of unemployment.
  • A dry land of an exhausting disease.
  • A barren married and family life.
  • An unfruitful church or community.
  • A dead end friendship or relationship.
  • A financial struggle which gave me dryness.
  • A career without a direction.

But here you are, still in the desert, when we came back. Still in the desert but you’re still faithful. Still in the desert and you’re still constant. Still in the desert but you’re still loyal. Though it seems he left you in that desert, you still hindered his voice. You still followed his words. You lived as if he is leading you.

As I come back to the flock, I know I can make it through the desert for the shepherd is with me and you are with me. His grace and your shining example will light my path. Side by side, I will walk with your inspiration. I will follow your footsteps and I will mirror your faithfulness. I will step in your shoes and I will run the race with your consistency.

I know I have to thank the shepherd mainly for finding me. I also know I have to thank you for him to find me.

Thank you, Ninety-Nine!

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a Reply

