Dependence Day

“I am the vine, you are the branches. Whoever remains in me and I in him will bear much fruit, because without me you can do nothing.” John 15:5

Tears left my eyes as I drove away from my parents’ home. This was the day when my daughter Praise asks me that she will be left in that place for the rest of the day. This was the moment which I feared, that there will be a time when she won’t need her father anymore. That she can do stuff on her own.  That she become independent from her father. Don’t get me wrong, but there are things which she supposes to have her own mind. And as a father, I would hope that she would continue to depend on me. Tell me her plans and ask me what I think. Give me her blueprint and I’ll give her my pointers. Pass me her rough draft and I bring her refinement.

Without the Lord Jesus, we can do nothing that will bear good fruit. In Him alone, we live and breathe to bear fruit. With Him in our lives, we overcome every difficulty with His strength and not on our own might. We remain in Him and we will see that our labor in His vineyard will not be in vain. As His children, we depend in our Father. He is our vine that sustains the life in us, the branches. Life-changing decisions and daily routine activities must be anchored in this relationship.  Do you place your trust in your education and experience and not on His Lordship? Do you hang down on what you can do and not on what God can do? God is our Father who gives His all for us to prosper in our lives by depending in Him.  Ask Him about His plans, let Him show you His blue prints, and be watchful when you see His final draft. You don’t need to go through life on your own. Friends, declare each day a dependence day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a comment