Way to go!

(The) large crowd of the Jews found out that he was there and came, not only because of Jesus, but also to see Lazarus, whom he had raised from the dead. And the chief priests plotted to kill Lazarus too, because many of the Jews were turning away and believing in Jesus because of him. John 12:9-11

Way to go, Lazarus! People came not only to see Jesus but also to see you because He has given you new life. You made it to the Most Wanted lists of the Pharisees. You are second to Jesus in the chief priests’ hit list. And the headline – because of you, Jews are turning away from the chief priests and are putting their faith in Jesus.

I wonder, was there a moment when people seek me for they are seeking Jesus who has given me new life? Was there a moment that some people who ridicule Jesus, ridiculed me? Was there a moment when people who put down Jesus, also put me down? Was there a moment I made someone’s hit list with my name next to Jesus? Was there a moment in my life where people turned and believed in Jesus because of me?

Honestly, I am not quite sure. I am a sinner. I am weak. I am struggling to follow Jesus. I am besieged to love Him with my all.  I need all the graces God can give. I dream of those moments.  I pray those moments will come. And when those moments come, God give me the courage and grace, and show me the way to go!

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a comment