Father’s Will

Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name, your kingdom come, your will be done, on earth as in heaven. Matthew 6:9-10

You never brought me to school. You did not watch when I had victories in Science Quiz Bees. You never bother to ask me what would I wear or if I had a date for the Prom. I had four graduations in my whole life and you never attended one.   You did not watch even a single basketball game I played.  We never played any game together. We never watched a movie together.  And never had a time in a fast food with you.

I can go on and on.  But one thing is very clear in my heart and mind. My father was not there because he was running our small business. What will you do if you have eight children all going to school? My father was passionate in preparing our future. My father was committed to give us prosperity.  Today as I write this, I believe that I am a successful married man with a wonderful wife and joyful two daughters. I am a young Professional Electrical Engineer working in a respectable electric power systems consulting company. My siblings likewise finished their courses and are well to do. Looking back, my father’s will was done.

Most of the time, we think our Father in heaven is a father in absence when life is rough sailing.

You were laid off from your company. Finances are on all time low. You were diagnosed with a disease. A family member or a close friend died.  Your marriage is challenged.  Family is in disarray.

We assume the Father has abandoned us. We think He is busy to attend to His child. We suppose He has forgotten us. We think He is not there.

The Father is always with us. And all these difficulties and challenges come to past. The Father’s will leads to a future. A future full of hope. A future of prosperity. A life of fulfillment. That is the Father’s will. And His will be done.

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a comment