Where will your faith rest?

…so that your faith might rest not on human wisdom but on the power of God. 1 Cor. 2:5

“You need more experience to pass.”

It was a statement I believed for some time. It was a statement coming from a colleague who shared his thoughts on my intention to take the Professional Electrical Engineer’s exam. Well, it was a logical rationale. I was teaching full time in college. I had some part time electrical design and consulting practice on the side. I have to have more practical hands on activities. However, deep inside me wanted to submit my requirements and take the exam. Deep inside me wanted to challenge the conventional human wisdom. If God wants me to pass, who will fail me?

I decided to put my faith in God’s power.

I prepared all necessary papers and got the nod of the Board to move forward in the process. They scheduled my oral interview where three experienced engineer-examiners awaiting my responses to their questions regarding my technical paperwork. Almost at the end of the session, one of the examiners told me that it looks like I will be the first passer for the day after four interviewees.

Boy, did I not celebrate! I was stepping down the ladder of the building wanting to bypass four storey structures and leap to the ground. I knew I needed more experience to pass. Human wisdom tells me I can’t pass. But the power of God is no match with that. I can only attribute the accomplishment not on my name but to God alone.

Are you in a similar situation?

Logic tells you, you can’t. Human wisdom keeps showing a No. The power of God shouts a big YES.

Where will your faith rest?

Share

Leave a comment

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

Leave a comment