Smallest

It was not because you are the largest of all nations that the LORD set his heart on you and chose you, for you are really the smallest of all nations. Deuteronomy 7:7

Insignificant.

That’s me.

We traveled along the so-called Endless Mountains, these humongous pile of sand, a usual thought came unto me — the revelation of how small am I. Every time I travel, I see how big is this world. I go to this place and see the vast seas, I realize how tiny is my space. How unnoticed my weight is, whenever I jump to rebound the basketball and come back to the ground, the earth doesn’t budge at all. I breathe and exhale and the world’s oxygen doesn’t move it’s gauge.

Yet God set his heart on the small, in fact the smallest. He does not go for the bigggies, he chooses the smallest.

Put yourself in those endless mountains and God’s eyes will zoom in into you. This world maybe large but your tiny space is next to his. You are just a mere dust in the oceans, however, God dives into it to search for you, to be with you. You seem to be weightless, yet God carries you gently and lovingly. He gives you this much amount of air, schedules it second by second, minute by minute.

It’s good to be small, after all.

2 Comments

Filed under Kristyanismo, Pamilya, Panginoon, Pilipinas

2 responses to “Smallest

  1. Nice post. I read this to my daughter, since we are both short (small). 🙂

Leave a comment